Facts about venstre

Members of Venstre:
30.791 members by December 31st 2020.

Mr Jakob Ellemann-Jensen, MP

Ms Stephanie Lose, Chairman of the Regional Council of Southern Denmark

The European Parliament:
Venstre has four elected members of the European Parliament (MEPs). They are members of Renew Europe.

Venstre obtained 23.5 percent of the votes at the European Parliament elections in 2019.

Members of the European Parliament are:
Mr Morten Løkkegaard
Mr Søren Gade
Mr Asger Christensen
Ms Linea Søgaard-Lidell

Venstre is also a founding member of ALDE - read more about Venstre in Europe here.

The Danish Parliament:
At the 2019 general election Venstre obtained 23.4 percent of the votes. Venstre has 43 members (including 1 member from Sambandspartiet, Faroe Islands) of the Danish Parliament (MPs) that has 179 seats.

Venstre - The Liberal Party of Denmark
Søllerødvej 30
DK-2840 Holte
Phone: (+45) 45 80 22 33
E-mail: venstre (at) venstre.dk
Webpage: www.venstre.dk

Youth Organization:
Venstres Ungdom
Nørre Voldgade 82, 3.
DK-1358 Copenhagen K
Phone: (+45) 70 23 51 51
E-mail: vu@vu.dk
Webpage: www.vu.dk